Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is in charge of strategic planning as well as the financial and staff programming of the University.

It executes its functions with a view to improving the efficiency and quality of the University's institutional activities, in compliance with the criteria of effectiveness, value for money and the protection of merit; it also monitors the financial sustainability of the University activities.
It is composed of 11 members.

Composition of the Board of Governors

Professor Francesco Ubertini
Rector - Chair
Contacts
segrettore@unibo.it
tel +39 051 2099942
fax +39 051 2086102

Engineer Ernesto Giuseppe Alfieri
External Representative

Professor Carlotta Berti Ceroni
Internal Representative
Contacts
carlotta.berticeroni@unibo.it
tel +39 051 2098017

Professor Pier Paolo Gatta
Internal Representative
Contacts
pierpaolo.gatta@unibo.it
tel +39 051 2097032
tel +39 0547 674946

Professor Loris Giorgini
Internal Representative
Contacts
loris.giorgini@unibo.it
tel +39 051 2093688

Professor Giovanni Leoni
Internal Representative
Contacts
giovanni.leoni@unibo.it
tel +39 051 2093155

Dott. Adelia Mazzi
External Representative
Contacts
a.mazzi@strategielocali.it 

Architect Tiziana Maffei
External Representative

Professor Rafael Lozano Miralles
Internal Representative
Contacts
rafael.lozano@unibo.it
tel +39 0543 374508
tel +39 0543 374512
tel +39 0543 374526

Mr Alessandro Pompili
Student Representative
Contacts
alessandro.pompili@studio.unibo.it

Miss Elena Turchi
Student Representative
Contacts
elena.turchi3@studio.unibo.it